Coupon
A Discourse in Steel : An Egil & Nix Novel
by Paul S. Kemp


Overview -

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.

Once the most daring some would say reckless grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 6.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $3.49
 
 
 

More About A Discourse in Steel by Paul S. Kemp
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of Brent Weeks, Joe Abercrombie, Peter V. Brett, and Scott Lynch comes a fast-paced, hilarious new sword-and-sorcery series featuring two wise-cracking protagonists straight out of the golden age of epic fantasy.

Once the most daring some would say reckless grave robbers around, Egil and Nix are now retired, having opened their own tavern with a side business as a brothel. The warrior-priest and the dashing rogue are done with adventuring. But is adventuring done with them? When two beautiful sisters run afoul of the notorious Thieves Guild, the semi-respectable entrepreneurs are called upon to defend their honor. And if they find an opportunity to enrich themselves along the way, no one could blame them.

Soon they re going toe-to-toe and hammer-to-skull with some of the deadliest cutthroats in town. There s just one catch: The quest to settle this vendetta once and for all leads straight into the Blackalley, a ghostly byway that appears at random to suck unsuspecting passersby into its voracious maw. Only a fool or a madman would enter willingly. Luckily for Egil and Nix, they might just be both.

Praise for the Egil and Nix novels

Paul S.] Kemp delivers sword and sorcery at its rollicking best, after the fashion of Fritz Leiber s Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser. Library Journal

Egil and Nix might not be the safest guys to go adventuring with, but they re sure good company. Ed Greenwood, bestselling creator of Forgotten Realms

Did I mention how much fun Egil and Nix are? So. Much. Damn. Fun. Tor.com

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101964965
  • ISBN-10: 1101964960
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Egil & Nix #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Epic
Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Dark Fantasy

 
BAM Customer Reviews