Coupon
The Dog Next Door : And Other Stories of the Dogs We Love
by Callie Smith Grant


Overview - Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs , Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $12.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 64 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $12.99
$7.95

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 

More About The Dog Next Door by Callie Smith Grant
 
 
 
Overview
Dogs are truly one of God's finest creatures, a marvelous gift for us humans. In the perfect follow-up to A Prince among Dogs, Callie Smith Grant compiles a delightful collection of true stories that celebrate the dogs in our lives. These stories will touch our hearts, renew our spirits, and show us how God made these wonderful creatures for unique purposes.

Readers will love these uplifting glimpses into the lives of ordinary and extraordinary dogs and the people who love them. The stories are warm, captivating, and ideal for a good curl-up-and-read or a perfect gift for any dog lover.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780800734190
  • ISBN-10: 080073419X
  • Publisher: Fleming H. Revell Company
  • Publish Date: June 2011
  • Page Count: 221
  • Dimensions: 8.52 x 5.57 x 0.54 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Pets > Essays & Narratives
Books > Pets > Dogs - General
Books > Religion > Christian Life - Inspirational

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2011-04-11
  • Reviewer: Staff

In the vein of Merle's Door and Marley and Me, this collection of nonfiction stories by Christian authors puts the reader on a leash and walks her on the path between God and the four-legged beasts that share the letters of his name (in English). Some of the stories make the link through Bible verses, while others are more oblique, with no direct religious references. Some of the authors are better writers, offering real insight into the spiritual relationship between dogs and their people, while others rely more on cliché, making their contributions feel hackneyed. Still, there is something for every Christian reader here: pastors will find fodder for sermons, and laypeople will find their religious worldview reflected and perhaps strengthened. Pictures of the dogs featured in some of the stories add to the connection between readers and the dogs, but scattered informational boxes of doggie facts are distracting and unlikely to be news to anyone who has ever had a dog. A sweet book, good for the Christian dog lover. (June)

 
BAM Customer Reviews