Coupon
The Dog That Talked to God
by Jim Kraus


Overview - Recently widowed Mary Fassler buys a Miniature Schnauzer, Rufus, and her world is turned sideways in the midst of her grief. It seems that Rufus speaks. And not just to her. He also talks to God. When Rufus begins sharing advice that could result in major changes, Mary gets the feeling the pooch might not be steering her in the right direction.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 43 copies from $3.13
 
 
 

More About The Dog That Talked to God by Jim Kraus
 
 
 
Overview
Recently widowed Mary Fassler buys a Miniature Schnauzer, Rufus, and her world is turned sideways in the midst of her grief. It seems that Rufus speaks. And not just to her. He also talks to God. When Rufus begins sharing advice that could result in major changes, Mary gets the feeling the pooch might not be steering her in the right direction. Or, is she just afraid to take the leap and discover something she desperately needs? Only Rufus...and God...knows.

"Jim Kraus has written a funny, heartfelt novel in the tradition of Garth Stein and John Grogan. For a long time dogs have been man's best friend. It only made sense one would finally come along to save our souls." - Rob Stennett author, Homemade Haunting and The Almost True Story Of Ryan Fisher

"I loved this story. Quirky and unusual, this unique tale wove a spell around me and drew me in. It wasn't what I expected at all, and when I turned the last page, it left me wanting more." - Ane Mulligan, Sr. Editor of Novel Rocket

"The Dog That Talked to God is a moving and powerful read, inspirational long after the last page has been turned." - New York Journal of Books


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781426742569
  • ISBN-10: 1426742568
  • Publisher: Abingdon Press
  • Publish Date: March 2012
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Christian - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews