Coupon
Don't Let Me Go
by Susan Lewis


Overview - In this follow-up to the riveting international bestseller No Child of Mine, author Susan Lewis delivers an emotionally complex novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--of reinvention, reconnection, and the deepest love that can bind two people together.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Don't Let Me Go by Susan Lewis
 
 
 
Overview
In this follow-up to the riveting international bestseller No Child of Mine, author Susan Lewis delivers an emotionally complex novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--of reinvention, reconnection, and the deepest love that can bind two people together.

Charlotte Nicholls can hardly believe it, but it seems she's landed in paradise. Living in a cottage in a shady cove on the beautiful Bay of Islands, surrounded by the splendor of New Zealand, Charlotte revels in her new life. She and her nearly four-year-old daughter, Chloe, have started over, with the help of Charlotte's birth mother, Anna, who has recently reentered Charlotte's life after a twenty-six-year absence. Little Chloe is thriving in her new home, and despite lingering effects from a terrible trauma Chloe has suffered, Charlotte is hopeful that love will pull her through. And though their relationship is tentative, Charlotte and Anna are slowly rebuilding their trust after nearly a lifetime apart.

But the horrors of the past--both recent and long buried--are never far from Charlotte's mind. And then their idyll is suddenly shattered, as a series of events is set in motion that Charlotte can neither control nor comprehend. It will take all of Charlotte's strength to keep her little family together, in the face of a world that will do everything it can to tear them apart.

Praise for Don't Let Me Go

"An emotionally complex novel."--USA Today

"Unputdownable . . . a compelling blend of family dynamics, courtroom drama, and love story."--Booklist

"You know you're in the hands of a master storyteller when you can't bear the tension. Susan Lewis drops you into a nightmare where the best interests of a child collide with the law designed to protect her. The endearing little girl at the center of this poignant and gripping tale, as well as the brave protagonist, will win your heart."--Diane Chamberlain, internationally bestselling author of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes

"A gripping tale that pulls you in from the first chapter to the end, Don't Let Me Go is a read that will remind you just how precious children are."--Romance Reviews Today

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345547736
  • ISBN-10: 034554773X
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: July 2013
  • Page Count: 544
  • Dimensions: 8.42 x 4.92 x 1.22 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.87 pounds

Series: Random House Reader's Circle

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews