Coupon
Don't You Trust Me?
by Patrice Kindl


Overview - A teenage girl switches identities with a stranger and pulls off a long-term scam in this smart, sarcastic thriller perfect for fans of Ally Carter.

Don't you trust me? I mean, look at me. Blond, blue-eyed, the very image of innocence. Pretty enough, if you care about that kind of thing.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Don't You Trust Me? by Patrice Kindl
 
 
 
Overview
A teenage girl switches identities with a stranger and pulls off a long-term scam in this smart, sarcastic thriller perfect for fans of Ally Carter.

Don't you trust me? I mean, look at me. Blond, blue-eyed, the very image of innocence. Pretty enough, if you care about that kind of thing. I don't.

But would a normal person switch identities with some wet mess of a girl at the airport, just to get her to stop bawling about being separated from her loser boyfriend and sent to live with some distant relatives? Nope, she wouldn't. Yet I did. I'm not as normal as you think. And you'll just have to trust me on that.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481459105
  • ISBN-10: 1481459104
  • Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.5 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > > Law & Crime
Books > > Humorous - Black Comedy

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-05-30
  • Reviewer: Staff

From an early age, Morgan recognizes that she is a “cold one,” amoral and uninterested in anyone but herself. Even her parents grow afraid of her. En route to boarding school, the 15-year-old meets Janelle, a look-alike teen, whose parents are shipping her to relatives in Albany to put distance between her and an older boyfriend. Morgan seizes her chance to escape, helping Janelle sneak off with the boyfriend in exchange for the girl’s plane ticket to New York. Like all great con artists, Morgan has abundant confidence in herself and disdain for everybody else—she never worries that her new, rich relatives might suspect she’s not the real Janelle. Once embedded, Morgan makes friends (and a ton of money) passing off various charity scams as community service required for high school graduation. Readers who overlook a number of implausibilities (how are Morgan’s low-income parents able to afford boarding school?) will be swept up in a narrative driven by the high-stakes game Morgan is playing, wondering whether she will be smarter than she is greedy and if she’ll get away while she still can. Ages 12–up. Agent: Irene Goodman, Irene Goodman Agency. (Aug.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews