Coupon
Dove Arising
by Karen Bao


Overview - Fans of Ender's Game and The Maze Runner will love this smart sci-fi debut and its sequel, Dove Exiled
Phaet Theta has lived her whole life in a colony on the Moon. She's barely spoken since her father died in an accident nine years ago.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Dove Arising by Karen Bao
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Ender's Game and The Maze Runner will love this smart sci-fi debut and its sequel, Dove Exiled
Phaet Theta has lived her whole life in a colony on the Moon. She's barely spoken since her father died in an accident nine years ago. She cultivates the plants in Greenhouse 22, lets her best friend talk for her, and stays off the government's radar.
Then her mother is arrested.
The only way to save her younger siblings from the degrading Shelter is by enlisting in the Militia, the faceless army that polices the Lunar bases and protects them from attacks by desperate Earth dwellers. Training is brutal, but it's where Phaet forms an uneasy but meaningful alliance with the preternaturally accomplished Wes, a fellow outsider.
Rank high, save her siblings, free her mom: that's the plan. Until Phaet's logically ordered world begins to crumble...
Suspenseful, intelligent, and hauntingly prescient, Dove Arising stands on the shoulders of our greatest tales of the future to tell a story that is all too relevant today.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780451469014
  • ISBN-10: 0451469011
  • Publisher: Viking Childrens Books
  • Publish Date: February 2015
  • Page Count: 324
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 6.5 x 9.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds


Related Categories

 
BAM Customer Reviews