Coupon
Dragonbreath #2 : Attack of the Ninja Frogs
by Ursula Vernon


Overview - Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she's apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 95 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Dragonbreath #2 by Ursula Vernon
 
 
 
Overview
Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she's apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot. Danny is never one to pass up an adventure (especially one involving ninja frogs), and so he and Wendell and Suki set out on a dangerous quest through the mythical Japanese bamboo forests to find out what these fearsome frogs want. Danny may not be able to breathe fire like a normal dragon, but he and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

Using her trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon has packed this second book in the hilarious Dragonbreath series with lots of kung fu, a little bit of loooove, and plenty of everyday school drama. A perfect fit for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803733657
  • ISBN-10: 0803733658
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: February 2010
  • Page Count: 203
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.1 x 6.06 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72 pounds

Series: Dragonbreath (Hardcover) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical

 
BAM Customer Reviews