Coupon
Dragon Breath : 2 Attack of the Ninja Frogs: Can This Ancient Marvel Be Saved
by Ursula Vernon


Overview - Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she's apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $12.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 84 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Dragon Breath by Ursula Vernon
 
 
 
Overview
Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she's apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot. Danny is never one to pass up an adventure (especially one involving ninja frogs), and so he and Wendell and Suki set out on a dangerous quest through the mythical Japanese bamboo forests to find out what these fearsome frogs want. Danny may not be able to breathe fire like a normal dragon, but he and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

Using her trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon has packed this second book in the hilarious Dragonbreath series with lots of kung fu, a little bit of loooove, and plenty of everyday school drama. A perfect fit for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803733657
  • ISBN-10: 0803733658
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: February 2010
  • Page Count: 203
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Dragonbreath (Hardcover) #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical

 
BAM Customer Reviews