Coupon
The Dragon's Price (a Transference Novel)
by Bethany Wiggins


Overview - Fans of Julie Kagawa's Talon and Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather than marry an enemy prince.

When two warring kingdoms unified against a deadly dragon laying waste to both their lands, they had to make a choice: vow to marry their heirs to one another, or forfeit their lives to the dragon.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Dragon's Price (a Transference Novel) by Bethany Wiggins
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Julie Kagawa's Talon and Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather than marry an enemy prince.

When two warring kingdoms unified against a deadly dragon laying waste to both their lands, they had to make a choice: vow to marry their heirs to one another, or forfeit their lives to the dragon. Now, centuries later, everyone expects Princess Sorrowlynn to choose the barbarian prince over the fire-breathing beast--but she is determined to control her own destiny or die trying.

As she is lowered into the dragon's chamber, she assumes her life is over until Prince Golmarr follows her with the hopes of being her hero and slaying the dragon. But the beast has a different plan. . . .

There are no safe havens for Sorrow or Golmarr--not even with each other--and the stakes couldn't be higher as they risk everything to protect their kingdom.

" A]n exciting and magical adventure, with heaping helpings of romance." --Booklist

" For] readers looking for new fantasy works about princes, princesses, and dragons." --SLJ

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399549816
  • ISBN-10: 0399549811
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds

Series: Transference Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > > Fantasy - Epic
Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews