Coupon
Dreadnought
by April Daniels


Overview - An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick .

"I didn't know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now."--Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky

Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world's greatest superhero.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $3.49
 
 
 
 

More About Dreadnought by April Daniels
 
 
 
Overview
An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your Sidekick.

"I didn't know how much I needed this brave, thrilling book until it rocked my world. Dreadnought is the superhero adventure we all need right now."--Charlie Jane Anders, author of All the Birds in the Sky

Danny Tozer has a problem: she just inherited the powers of Dreadnought, the world's greatest superhero. Until Dreadnought fell out of the sky and died right in front of her, Danny was trying to keep people from finding out she's transgender. But before he expired, Dreadnought passed his mantle to her, and those secondhand superpowers transformed Danny's body into what she's always thought it should be. Now there's no hiding that she's a girl.

It should be the happiest time of her life, but Danny's first weeks finally living in a body that fits her are more difficult and complicated than she could have imagined. Between her father's dangerous obsession with "curing" her girlhood, her best friend suddenly acting like he's entitled to date her, and her fellow superheroes arguing over her place in their ranks, Danny feels like she's in over her head.

She doesn't have time to adjust. Dreadnought's murderer--a cyborg named Utopia--still haunts the streets of New Port City, threatening destruction. If Danny can't sort through the confusion of coming out, master her powers, and stop Utopia in time, humanity faces extinction.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781682300688
  • ISBN-10: 1682300684
  • Publisher: Diversion Books
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 280
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.6 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Nemesis #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Superheroes
Books > Young Adult Fiction > LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews