Coupon
Dreamers Often Lie
by Jacqueline West


Overview - "New York Times" bestselling author Jacqueline West makes her YA debut in this Shakespeare-inspired novel for fans of Holly Black and Laini Taylor"
""If you liked the trippy hallucinations of"Black Swan," you'll be mesmerized by Jacqueline West's eerie new YA romance." "Entertainment Weekly"
Who can you trust when you can't trust yourself?
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.77
    (Save 29%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 11.49

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Dreamers Often Lie by Jacqueline West
 
 
 
Overview
"New York Times" bestselling author Jacqueline West makes her YA debut in this Shakespeare-inspired novel for fans of Holly Black and Laini Taylor"
""If you liked the trippy hallucinations of"Black Swan," you'll be mesmerized by Jacqueline West's eerie new YA romance." "Entertainment Weekly"
Who can you trust when you can't trust yourself?
Jaye wakes up from a skiiing accident with a fractured skull, a blinding headache, and her grip on reality sliding into delusion. Determined to get back to her starring role in the school production of "A Midsummer Night's Dream," Jaye lies to her sister, her mom, her doctors. She's fine, she says. She's "fine." If anyone knew the truth that hallucinations of Shakespeare and his characters have followed her from her hospital bed to the high school halls it would all be over. She's almost managing to pull off the act when Romeo shows up in her anatomy class. And it turns out that he's 100 percent real. Suddenly Jaye has to choose between lying to everyone else and lying to herself.
Troubled by this magnetic boy, a long-lost friend turned recent love interest, and the darkest parts of her family's past, Jaye's life tangles with Shakespeare's most famous plays until she can't tell where the truth ends and pretending begins. Soon, secret meetings and dizzying first kisses give way to more dangerous things. How much is real, how much is in Jaye's head, and how much does it matter as she flies toward a fate over which she seems to have no control?"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803738638
  • ISBN-10: 0803738633
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Social Themes - Mental Illness
Books > > Performing Arts - Theater & Musicals

 
BAM Customer Reviews