Coupon
Duncan the Story Dragon
by Amanda Driscoll


Overview - A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna .
Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire Unfortunately . . . so does his book.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $9.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Duncan the Story Dragon by Amanda Driscoll
 
 
 
Overview
A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.
Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire Unfortunately . . . so does his book.
Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends?
This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes

Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon
An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection
A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection
A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee
Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award

"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385755078
  • ISBN-10: 0385755074
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6
  • Dimensions: 11.2 x 8.8 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews