Coupon
Duncan the Story Dragon
by Amanda Driscoll


Overview - Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.

Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire Unfortunately .
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $7.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 7.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on January 3, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Duncan the Story Dragon by Amanda Driscoll
 
 
 
Overview
Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.

Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes

An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Though there are lots of unusual friendship stories in picture books, the vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake, it s very satisfying. Kirkus Reviews"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385755108
  • ISBN-10: 0385755104
  • Publisher: Dragonfly Books
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Books & Libraries
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews