Electric Warrior
by T. Rex

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Electric Warrior by T. Rex

Track Listing

1 Mambo Sun
2 Cosmic Dancer
3 Jeepster
4 Monolith
5 Lean Woman Blues
6 Bang a Gong (Get It On)
7 Planet Queen
8 Girl
9 Motivator, The
10 Life's a Gas
11 Rip Off

Featured Artist: Flo & Eddie

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2012
  • Label: Rhino (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Tony Visconti
  • Engineer: Malcolm Cecil; Martin Rushent; Rik Pekkonen; Roy Baker
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (1/6/72, pp.64-66) - "...he plays to the post-J.F.K. set, yet with enough decadence and sarcasm for any war baby to hum along....Marc is one of the eternally precocious, fated to live outside the world of adults forever..."

Q (9/01, pp.137-8) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Glistening, seemingly extra-terrestrial prettiness....bewitching stuff..."

Uncut (p.91) - "ELECTRIC WARRIOR captures the group at a time when there was still a trace of innocent pleasure left..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.101) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Bolan suited the careerist '70s, and rarely sounded better than he did on the second T.Rex album....The album's fey charm and power is undeniable."

Mojo (Publisher) (10/01, p.133) - "...This music may even sound better than it did at the time: stripped of baggage, it's the kind of pop-rock deluxe which is, these days, in short supply..."

Customer Reviews