by Carly Rae Jepsen

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About E-MO-TION by Carly Rae Jepsen

Track Listing

1 Run Away with Me
2 Emotion
3 I Really Like You
4 Gimmie Love
5 All That
6 Boy Problems
1 Making the Most of the Night
2 Your Type
3 Let's Get Lost
4 LA Hallucinations
5 Warm Blood
6 When I Needed You

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2015
  • Label: Universal Music
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 2
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "It adds up to a pop master class, rifling through Seventies and Eighties sounds and stacking hooks on hooks on hooks. But whether the songs are about lust or heartbreak, the default mode is triumph..."

Spin - "This is music for flash mobs, a valentine to crowdsourcing, and a public engagement proposal to the universe."

Entertainment Weekly - "[An] effervescent follow-up, an '80s-inflected collection of sweetly breezy dance-pop baubles." -- Grade: A-

NME (Magazine) - "Lead single 'I Really Like You' is nearly as catchy as 'Call Me Maybe', but the album's more restrained moments are just as infectious."

Pitchfork (Website) - "EMOTION is as solid and spotless a pop album as you're likely to hear this year, the result of several years working alongside a storied list of contributors."

Customer Reviews