The Empire Strikes First
by Bad Religion

  • $14.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Empire Strikes First by Bad Religion

Track Listing

1 Overture
2 Sinister Rogue
3 Social Suicide
4 Atheist Peace
5 All There Is
6 Los Angeles Is Burning
7 Let Them Eat War
8 God's Love
9 To Another Abyss
10 Quickening, The
11 Empire Strikes First, The
12 Beyond Electric Dreams
13 Boot Stamping on a Human Face Forever
14 Live Again (The Fall of Man)

Genre: Hardcore/Punk
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2004
  • Label: Epitaph (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Brett Gurewitz; Greg Graffin
  • Engineer: Joe Barresi
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (p.106) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Bad Religion know how to thrill and THE EMPIRE STRIKES FIRST is a thrill from first to last."

Magnet (p.83) - "[P]otent and timely....The pedigree of the songs on THE EMPIRE STRIKES FIRST is outstanding."

CMJ (p.4) - "[T]he politially charged songs have an added weight - another lesson worth paying attention to."

CMJ (p.31) - "[Graffin] attacks American jingoism and 'nation building' with a passion and verve absent in his voice for too long."

Customer Reviews