The Essential Donovan
by Donovan

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Essential Donovan by Donovan

Track Listing

1 Catch the Wind [Single Version]
2 Colours
3 Summer Day Reflection Song
4 Universal Soldier
5 You're Gonna Need Somebody on Your Bond
6 Turquoise
7 Sunshine Superman [Extended Version]
8 Trip [Single Version], The
9 Legend of a Girl Child Linda
10 Season of the Witch
11 Ferris Wheel
12 Mellow Yellow
13 Young Girl Blues
14 Museum
15 Hampstead Incident
16 Sunny South Kensington
17 Land of Doesn't Have To Be [Early Version], The
18 Epistle to Dippy
1 There is a Mountain
2 Wear Your Love Like Heaven
3 Sun
4 Isle of Islay
5 Sunny Godge Street
6 Sand and Foam
7 Jennifer Juniper
8 Hurdy Gurdy Man
9 Get Thy Bearings
10 Lalena
11 To Susan on the West Coast Waiting
12 Atlantis
13 Barabajagal (Love Is Hot)
14 Happiness Runs
15 Riki Tiki Tavi
16 Celia of the Seals
17 I Like You
18 Hey Gyp (Dig the Slowness)

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2012
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Donovan (Compilation); Bob Irwin (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.92) - "The dark narrative 'Sand And Foam', taken from the reissue of his underrated '68 live opus, is an inspired deep cut on this smart entry-level sampler into the Donovan milieu."

Customer Reviews