The Essential Mahalia Jackson
by Mahalia Jackson

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Essential Mahalia Jackson by Mahalia Jackson

Track Listing

1 How I Got Over - (mono)
2 Trouble of the World - (mono)
3 He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
4 Walk in Jerusalem
5 Were You There
6 Walk on by Faith
7 His Eye Is on the Sparrow
8 I Found the Answer
9 Take My Hand, Precious Lord
10 Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
11 Lord's Prayer, The
12 Walk Over God's Heaven - (mono)
13 My God Is Real (Yes, God Is Real)
14 Just a Little While to Stay Here
15 There Is a Balm in Gilead
16 When the Saints Go Marching In
17 Let the Church Roll On
18 You'll Never Walk Alone
1 In the Upper Room
2 Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
3 Calvary
4 Didn't It Rain
5 If I Can Help Somebody
6 I'm on My Way
7 I Can Put My Trust in Jesus
8 It Don't Cost Very Much
9 Part IV (Come Sunday)
10 Down by the Riverside
11 Dig a Little Deeper
12 Come on Children, Let's Sing
13 I've Been Buked
14 I Will Move on up a Little Higher (Part 1)
15 I Will Move on up a Little Higher (Part 2)
16 Great Gettin' up Morning
17 I'm Going to Live the Life I Sing About in My Song - (previously unreleased)
18 Treasures of Love - (mono)
19 Elijah Rock

Genre: Gospel
  • Genre: Gospel/Christian Music
  • Release Date: March 2004
  • Label: Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Mixed
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Paste (magazine) - "There is truth in Mahalia Jackson's vibrant contralto. Joy. Beauty. Strength. Sadness. Spirituality and redemption."

Customer Reviews