The Essential John Denver
by John Denver


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Essential John Denver by John Denver

Track Listing

1 Leaving on a Jet Plane
2 Rhymes & Reasons
3 Take Me Home, Country Roads
4 Poems, Prayers and Promises
5 I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado
6 Friends with You
7 Rocky Mountain High
8 Goodbye Again
9 I'd Rather Be a Cowboy (Lady's Chains)
10 Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning)
11 Sunshine on My Shoulders
12 Back Home Again
13 Matthew
14 Thank God I'm a Country Boy
15 Annie's Song
16 Sweet Surrender
17 Looking for Space
18 I'm Sorry
1 Calypso
2 Fly Away
3 Baby, You Look Good to Me Tonight
4 Like a Sad Song
5 How Can I Leave You Again
6 It Amazes Me
7 I Want to Live
8 My Sweet Lady
9 Autograph
10 Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone)
11 Cowboy and the Lady, The
12 Seasons of the Heart
13 Shanghai Breezes
14 Perhaps Love
15 Wild Montana Skies
16 Love Again
17 Dreamland Express
18 Is It Love?
1 Daydream
2 Everyday
3 For Baby (For Bobbie)
4 Grandma's Feather Bed
5 Aspenglow
6 It Makes Me Giggle
7 Bet on the Blues
8 This Old Guitar

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Label: RCA/Legacy
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Larry Butler; John Denver; Milton Okun; Barney Wyckoff; Bob Irwin
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.79) - "THE ESSENTIAL JOHN DENVER encapsulates some of the era's best qualities....[Listeners] will find it worth its weight in nostalgia."

Customer Reviews