The Extremist
by Joe Satriani

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Extremist by Joe Satriani

Track Listing

1 Friends
2 Extremist/Interview, The
3 War
4 Cryin'
5 Rubina's Blue Sky of Happiness
6 Summer Song/Interview
7 Tears in the Rain
8 Why
9 Motorcycle Driver
10 New Blues

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 1997
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (8/28/92, p.65) - "'ve gotta love his bounding enthusiasm and heartfelt bag of riffs..." - Rating: B

Q (9/92, p.79) - 3 Stars - Good - "...the mercury-fingered maestro harks back to a pre-metal paradise of curly leads...Satriani favors a clean, sweetly processed lead tone and warmly textured harmonies..."

Customer Reviews