Coupon
An Eagle Named Freedom : My True Story of a Remarkable Friendship
by Jeff Guidry


Overview -

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $14.99
  • $10.19
    (Save 32%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 8.15

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About An Eagle Named Freedom by Jeff Guidry
 
 
 
Overview

"A hauntingly beautiful story of rescue and rehabilitation.... A] gorgeous tale of redemption."
--Susan Richards, New York Times bestselling author of Chosen by a Horse

"I could not put this book down."
--Stacey O'Brien, New York Times bestselling author of Wesley the Owl

In the tradition of A Lion Called Christian and Alex and Me comes An Eagle Named Freedom, Jeff Guidry's remarkable story of how he rehabilitated a severely damaged bald eagle back to health--and how the majestic bird later inspired the author to triumph over cancer. Animal lovers and readers fascinated by the spiritual ties between animals and humans will not soon forget this beautiful, inspiring true tale of an extraordinary friendship.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062015501
  • ISBN-10: 0062015508
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Page Count: 212
  • Dimensions: 8.03 x 5.04 x 0.56 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Nature > Animals - Birds
Books > Pets > Birds
Books > Pets > Essays & Narratives

 
BAM Customer Reviews