Coupon
Earth Force Rising
by Monica Tesler


Overview - In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, twelve-year-old Jasper and his friends are forced to go up against an alien society in this first book in a brand-new adventure series

Bounders have always known they were different, but they never suspected they were the key to saving Earth.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Earth Force Rising by Monica Tesler
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, twelve-year-old Jasper and his friends are forced to go up against an alien society in this first book in a brand-new adventure series

Bounders have always known they were different, but they never suspected they were the key to saving Earth.

Thirteen years ago, Earth Force--a space-military agency--discovered a connection between brain structure and space travel. Now they've brought together a team of cadets, called Bounders, to be trained as elite astronauts able to pilot ships that can travel across the galaxy in an instant.

Jasper Adams can't wait to join the first class of Bounders, but when he arrives at the space station, nothing is as it seems. Security is sky-high, and Jasper and his new friends soon realize that Earth Force has been keeping secrets--one of the biggest being a powerful, highly-classified technology that allows the Bounders to teleport through space without a ship. Only Bounders can use this tech, which leads Jasper to a sinister truth--humanity is facing a threat greater than any they've ever known, and Bounders are the ones standing between their planet and destruction.

Will Jasper and his friends rebel against Earth Force for hiding the truth, or fulfill their duty and fight for their planet? The fate of Earth may rest on their choice.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481445948
  • ISBN-10: 1481445944
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: December 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-14
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Bounders #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Technology - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews