Coupon
Eat, Brains, Love
by Jeff Hart


Overview -

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart--and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies .

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Eat, Brains, Love by Jeff Hart
 
 
 
Overview

A laugh-out-loud funny, surprisingly romantic, zombie road trip novel filled with heart--and brains. Eat, Brains, Love is perfect for fans of Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies.

The good news: Jake's dream girl, Amanda Blake, finally knows his name.

The bad news: it's because they both contracted a mysterious zombie virus and devoured the brains of half their senior class. Now Jake and Amanda are on the run from Cass, a teen psychic sent by the government's top-secret Necrotic Control Division to track them down. As Jake and Amanda deal with the existential guilt of eating their best friends and set off in search of a cure for the zombie virus, Cass struggles with a growing psychic dilemma of her own--one that will lead all three of them on an epic journey across the country and make them question what it means to truly be alive. Or undead.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062200341
  • ISBN-10: 0062200348
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 345
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.37 x 0.84 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Horror
Books > > Action & Adventure - General
Books > > Romance - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2013-09-02
  • Reviewer: Staff

Debut author Hart brings a sympathetic voice to the zombie phenomenon in this offbeat adventure, which combines romance and road trips with government agents, conspiracies, and gore-filled feeding frenzies. Stoner Jake Stephens and cheerleader Amanda Blake unexpectedly “necrotize” at lunchtime; by the time they’re done and have come to their senses, dozens of classmates are dead. Naturally, they flee. On the run from the secret Necrotic Control Division, they are faced with fellow zombies, human predators, their horrible hunger for flesh, and an unexpected romantic connection. Meanwhile, teenage psychic Cass is tracking them telepathically for the NCD, but the longer she stays connected, the more she questions her supervisors and their shadowy agenda. Alternating perspectives and a fast-paced plot keep the story moving as Hart fleshes out his world with memorable supporting characters and a premise that hints at a much larger picture. (Is Iowa completely lost?) The body count is predictably high, with corresponding visceral details, but Hart balances it out with touches of humor and teenage self-awareness. A Full Fathom Five property. Ages 13–up. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews