Coupon
The Eloquence of the Dead
by Conor Brady


Overview -

"Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you... "

This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.59
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Eloquence of the Dead by Conor Brady
 
 
 
Overview

"Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you... "

This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence of Victorian Dublin and draws the reader on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue. When a Dublin Pawnbroker is found murdered and the lead suspect goes missing, Sergeant Joe Swallow is handed the poisoned chalice of the investigation. On the way he uncovers deep-rooted corruption, discovers the power of new, scientific detection techniques and encounters a ruthless adversary. With authorities pressing for a quick resolution, the public living in fear of attack and the newspapers happy to point to the police's every mistake, Swallow must use every trick in his arsenal to crack the case. Following leads from Trim Castle to the Tower of London, "The Eloquence of the Dead" is a taut, fast-paced crime thriller perfect for fans of Charles Finch and Charles Todd.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250057570
  • ISBN-10: 1250057574
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 360
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 6.5 x 9.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Historical

 
BAM Customer Reviews