Coupon
Empress of a Thousand Skies
by Rhoda Belleza


Overview - For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken , calls -dazzling--an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans -
Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $11.64
    (Save 35%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 9.31

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Pierce Brown and Firefly comes an epic sci-fi fantasy that Kiersten White, author of And I Darken, calls -dazzling--an adventure as sweeping in scope as the galaxies it spans -
Empress
Rhee, also known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the sole surviving heir to a powerful dynasty. She'll stop at nothing to avenge her family and claim her throne.
Fugitive
Aly has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the dashing star of a DroneVision show. But when he's falsely accused of killing Rhee, he's forced to prove his innocence to save his reputation - and his life.
Madman
With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly are thrown together to confront a ruthless evil that threatens the fate of the entire galaxy.
Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy in this exhilarating debut, perfect for readers of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman's Illuminae Files.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101999103
  • ISBN-10: 1101999101
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Science Fiction - General
Books > > Fantasy - General
Books > > Action & Adventure - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-12-12
  • Reviewer: Staff

Sixteen-year-old Crown Princess Rhiannon Rhee Taan is the Rose of the Galaxy, the only survivor of a crash that killed her parents and sister. Rhee is out for revenge, certain that Crown Regent Andres Seotra betrayed her family and plots to take over the throne. When Rhee is attacked by someone she trusts on the eve of her coronation, a Fontisian named Dahlen comes to her aid, but his motives are suspect. Meanwhile, 17-year-old reality star Alyosha Myraz and his best friend Vincent, who track renegade ships and poachers, are thrust into the wrong kind of spotlight when Alyosha is accused of Rhees assassination. When Rhee discovers a plot to hijack peoples cubes (which record memory and allow instant memory playback), her plans for revenge take a backseat to new concerns. Rhee and Alyosha are compelling characters, and the back-and-forth between their story lines keeps the pace fast; explorations of family, identity, and the power of memory are punctuated by exciting action scenes. Fans of calculating political maneuvering and expansive, interplanetary plots will find much to enjoy in Bellezas Firefly-esque debut. Ages 12up. Agent: Stephen Barbara, Inkwell Management. (Feb.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews