Coupon
The End or Something Like That
by Ann Dee Ellis


Overview - For fans of Gayle Forman and Stephen Chbosky, an achingly raw and surprisingly funny novel about coping with loss
Emmy's best friend Kim had promised to visit from the afterlife after she died. But so far Kim hasn't shown up even once.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The End or Something Like That by Ann Dee Ellis
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Gayle Forman and Stephen Chbosky, an achingly raw and surprisingly funny novel about coping with loss
Emmy's best friend Kim had promised to visit from the afterlife after she died. But so far Kim hasn't shown up even once. Emmy blames herself for not believing hard enough. Finally, as the one-year anniversary of Kim's death approaches, Emmy is visited by a ghost--but it's not Kim. It's Emmy's awful dead science teacher.
Emmy can't help but think that she's failed at being a true friend. But as more ghosts appear, she starts to realize that she's not alone in her pain. Kim would have wanted her to move forward--and to do that, Emmy needs to start letting go.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142422632
  • ISBN-10: 0142422630
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > > Humorous - Black Comedy
Books > > Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 
BAM Customer Reviews