Coupon
Endangered
by Lamar Giles


Overview -

Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile Mystery

Endangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga's I Hunt Killers , from acclaimed author Lamar Giles, author of the Edgar Award-nominated Fake ID.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Endangered by Lamar Giles
 
 
 
Overview

Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile Mystery

Endangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga's I Hunt Killers, from acclaimed author Lamar Giles, author of the Edgar Award-nominated Fake ID.

The one secret she cares about keeping--her identity--is about to be exposed. That is, unless Lauren "Panda" Daniels--an anonymous photo blogger who specializes in busting classmates and teachers in compromising positions--plays along with her blackmailer's little game of Dare or . . . Dare.

But when the game turns deadly, Panda doesn't know what to do. And she may need to step out of the shadows to save herself . . . and everyone else on the Admirer's hit list.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062297563
  • ISBN-10: 0062297562
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Law & Crime
Books > > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > > Mysteries & Detective Stories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-02-23
  • Reviewer: Staff

Nicknamed “Panda” at school because of her mixed-race heritage, Lauren Daniels has yet another identity. On her anonymous photo-blog, Gray Scales, Panda exacts a mixture of revenge and justice on teachers and students who earn her wrath, taking incriminating photos and uploading them for all to see. After someone catches her in the act, Panda is left on the wrong side of a terrible game of blackmail and photographic one-upmanship, one with real consequences for herself, those she has exposed, and those she cares about. Giles (Fake ID) crafts an unpredictable psychological thriller filled with murky choices and colorful characters. It’s not hard to connect this story to social justice movements online or the crusading aspect of Anonymous, making it a timely and unsettling story. While the levels of misery get quite high, Giles also keeps redemption and help within reach for most of the characters. The novel’s strength rests in its underlying moral complexity and in its resourceful heroine, who bounces back from some well-meaning mistakes. Ages 14–up. Agent: Jamie Weiss Chilton, Andrea Brown Literary Agency. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews