Coupon
Enthusiasm
by Polly Shulman


Overview - "When someone asks for a reading suggestion, "Enthusiasm "is the first word off my tongue." --Stephenie Meyer, author of "Twilight"
"There is little more likely to exasperate a person of sense than finding herself tied by affection and habit to an Enthusiast."
Julie knows from bitter experience: her best friend, Ashleigh, is an Enthusiast.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Enthusiasm by Polly Shulman
 
 
 
Overview
"When someone asks for a reading suggestion, "Enthusiasm "is the first word off my tongue." --Stephenie Meyer, author of "Twilight"
"There is little more likely to exasperate a person of sense than finding herself tied by affection and habit to an Enthusiast."
Julie knows from bitter experience: her best friend, Ashleigh, is an Enthusiast. Ashleigh's current fancy is also Julie's own passion, "Pride and Prejudice," and the heroine's quest for True Love. And so Julie finds herself swept along with Ashleigh, dressed in vintage frocks and sneaking into a dance at the local all-boys' prep school. There they discover several likely candidates for True Love, including the handsome and sensitive Parr. And Julie begins to wonder if maybe this obsession of Ashleigh's isn't so bad after all. . . .
Fans of Jane Austen and Meg Cabot, and Maureen Johnson alike will swoon for Polly Shulman's charming novel.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142409350
  • ISBN-10: 0142409359
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: September 2007
  • Page Count: 198
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.54 x 5.81 x 0.57 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews