Coupon
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
by Pablo Cartaya


Overview - A 2018 Pura Belpr Author Honor Book

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $4.75
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora by Pablo Cartaya
 
 
 
Overview
A 2018 Pura Belpr Author Honor Book

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo's apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn't notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jos Mart .

Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy's quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101997253
  • ISBN-10: 1101997257
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places - United States - Hispanic & Latino
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational

 
BAM Customer Reviews