The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
by Pablo Cartaya


Overview - "Sensational." --Matt de la Pena, New York Times bestselling and Newbery Medal-winning author of The Last Stop on Market Street

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $7.42
 
 
 

More About The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora by Pablo Cartaya
 
 
 
Overview
"Sensational." --Matt de la Pena, New York Times bestselling and Newbery Medal-winning author of The Last Stop on Market Street

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo's apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn't notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jose Marti.

Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy's quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101997253
  • ISBN-10: 1101997257
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > People & Places - United States - Hispanic & Latino
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational

 
BAM Customer Reviews