Coupon
Even the Darkest Stars
by Heather Fawcett


Overview -

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest--perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman.

Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor's royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.55
    (Save 30%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $9.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett
 
 
 
Overview

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest--perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman.

Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor's royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies. She knows she could be the best in the world, if only someone would give her a chance.

But everything changes when the mysterious and eccentric River Shara, the greatest explorer ever known, arrives in her village and demands to hire Kamzin--not her older sister Lusha, as everyone had expected--for his next expedition. This is Kamzin's chance to prove herself--even though River's mission to retrieve a rare talisman for the emperor means climbing Raksha, the tallest and deadliest mountain in the Aryas. Then Lusha sets off on her own mission to Raksha with a rival explorer who is determined to best River, and Kamzin must decide what's most important to her: protecting her sister from the countless perils of the climb or beating her to the summit.

The challenges of climbing Raksha are unlike anything Kamzin expected--or prepared for--with avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and even worse at every turn. And as dark secrets are revealed, Kamzin must unravel the truth of their mission and of her companions--while surviving the deadliest climb she has ever faced.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062463388
  • ISBN-10: 0062463381
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 432
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Even the Darkest Stars #1

Related Categories

Books > > Fantasy - Epic
Books > > Legends, Myths, Fables - General
Books > > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews