Coupon
Every Time a Bell Rings
by Carmel Harrington


Overview -

'Embraces the spirit and the message of the movie...A must read' - Karolyn Grimes, actress, 'Zuzu' in 'It's a Wonderful Life'

'Beautiful and uplifting...Written with such heart it warms the soul' - Claudia Carroll, bestselling author of 'Meet Me in Manhattan'

'A compelling, magical, festive cracker of a book' - Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of 'The Great Village Show'

An angel gets its wings...  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $12.57
 
eBook
Retail Price: $2.99
$3.14

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Every Time a Bell Rings by Carmel Harrington
 
 
 
Overview

'Embraces the spirit and the message of the movie...A must read' - Karolyn Grimes, actress, 'Zuzu' in 'It's a Wonderful Life'

'Beautiful and uplifting...Written with such heart it warms the soul' - Claudia Carroll, bestselling author of 'Meet Me in Manhattan'

'A compelling, magical, festive cracker of a book' - Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of 'The Great Village Show'

An angel gets its wings...

Belle has taken all the Christmas decorations down. This year they won't be celebrating.

As foster parents, Belle and Jim have given many children the chance of a happier start in life. They've loved them as if they were their own. They shouldn't have favourites but little Lauren has touched their hearts. And now her mother is well enough to take her back and Belle can't bear the loss.

Hence, Christmas is cancelled.

So when Jim crashes his car one icy December night, after an argument about Lauren, Belle can only blame herself. Everything she loves is lost. And Belle finds herself standing on The Ha'Penny Bridge wishing she had never been born.

But what happens to a Christmas wish when an angel is listening...

Will Belle realise, before it's too late, that her life is the most wonderful life of all?

Inspired by the timeless tale of beloved Christmas movie, It's a Wonderful Life, Carmel Harrington's next book tells the story of Belle, a young woman and foster carer from Dublin who faces the hardest decision of her life this Christmas on The Ha'Penny Bridge.

Full of Irish charm, magic, and the warmth of the festive season this is an emotional, heartwarming story that will stay with you long after you've reached 'The End'. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern & Jojo Moyes.

Carmel is the bestselling author of The Life You Left & Beyond Grace's Rainbow, voted Romantic eBook of the Year 2013.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780008238865
  • ISBN-10: 0008238863
  • Publisher: Harperimpulse
  • Publish Date: November 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.61 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Holidays
Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews