Coupon
Everything Matters!
by Jr. Ron Currie


Overview - "Startlingly talented . . . he survives the inevitable, apt comparisons to Kurt Vonnegut and writes in a tenderly mordant voice all his own." -Janet Maslin, The New York Times
Look for Ron Currie's new novel, The One-Eyed Man , coming in March 2017

In this novel rich in character, Junior Thibodeau grows up in rural Maine in a time of Atari, baseball cards, pop Catholicism, and cocaine.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.80

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Everything Matters! by Jr. Ron Currie
 
 
 
Overview
"Startlingly talented . . . he survives the inevitable, apt comparisons to Kurt Vonnegut and writes in a tenderly mordant voice all his own." -Janet Maslin, The New York Times
Look for Ron Currie's new novel, The One-Eyed Man, coming in March 2017

In this novel rich in character, Junior Thibodeau grows up in rural Maine in a time of Atari, baseball cards, pop Catholicism, and cocaine. He also knows something no one else knows-neither his exalted parents, nor his baseball-savant brother, nor the love of his life (she doesn't believe him anyway): The world will end when he is thirty-six. While Junior searches for meaning in a doomed world, his loved ones tell an all-American family saga of fathers and sons, blinding romance, lost love, and reconciliation-culminating in one final triumph that reconfigures the universe. A tour de force of storytelling, Everything Matters is a genre-bending potpourri of alternative history, sci-fi, and the great American tale in the tradition of John Irving and Margaret Atwood.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143117513
  • ISBN-10: 0143117513
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: July 2010
  • Page Count: 305
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.38 x 5.52 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews