Coupon
The Execution
by Dick Wolf


Overview -

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk--introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept --must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution , a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $9.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 96 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Execution by Dick Wolf
 
 
 
Overview

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk--introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept--must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he's heading to New York--with the rest of the world.

It's United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can't let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway--and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there's more to this threat than meets the eye--and that justice is not always blind.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062068507
  • ISBN-10: 0062068504
  • Publisher: Harper
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 387

Series: Jeremy Fisk Novels

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews