Coupon
The Execution : A Jeremy Fisk Novel
by Dick Wolf


Overview -

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.

Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Execution by Dick Wolf
 
 
 
Overview

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf's New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he's heading to New York—with the rest of the world.

It's United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can't let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there's more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062064868
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Date: Jan 2014
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews