Coupon
The Eyre Affair : A Thursday Next Novel
by Jasper Fforde


Overview - The first installment in Jasper Fforde’s New York Times bestselling series of Thursday Next novels introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England

Fans of Douglas Adams and P.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Paperback
  • $17.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.60

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
 
 
 
Overview
The first installment in Jasper Fforde’s New York Times bestselling series of Thursday Next novels introduces literary detective Thursday Next and her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England

Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love visiting Jasper Fforde's Great Britain, circa 1985, when time travel is routine, cloning is a reality (dodos are the resurrected pet of choice), and literature is taken very, very seriously: it’s a bibliophile’s dream. England is a virtual police state where an aunt can get lost (literally) in a Wordsworth poem and forging Byronic verse is a punishable offense. All this is business as usual for Thursday Next, renowned Special Operative in literary detection. But when someone begins kidnapping characters from works of literature and plucks Jane Eyre from the pages of Brontë's novel, Thursday is faced with the challenge of her career. Fforde's ingenious fantasy—enhanced by a Web site that re-creates the world of the novel—unites intrigue with English literature in a delightfully witty mix. Thursday’s zany investigations continue with six more bestselling Thursday Next novels, including One of Our Thursdays is Missing and the upcoming The Woman Who Died A Lot. Visit jasperfforde.com.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101158517
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Penguin Books
  • Date: Feb 2003
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Penguin Group US
 
Customer Reviews