Family Style
by Vaughan Brothers

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Family Style by Vaughan Brothers

Track Listing

1 Hard to Be
2 White Boots
3 Dfw
4 Good Texan
5 Hillbillies From Outerspace
6 Long Way From Home
7 Tick Tock
8 Telephone Song
9 Baboom/Mama Said
10 Brothers

Featured Artists: Nile Rodgers and Doyle Bramhall and Rockin' Sidney

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 1990
  • Label: BMG
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - Highly Recommended - "...a joyous album..."

Q (2/91) - Recommended as one of the five best blues albums of 1990. - "...This low-key but high-yield project deals out roadhouse music updated for the '90s: the blues served up funky, soulful, rocking and even country style..."

Down Beat (1/91) - 4 Stars - Very Good - "...There's brotherly enthusiasm and playfulness present here--unfortunately, this rousing, good-times party and this extraordinary fraternity was way too short-lived..."

New York Times (Publisher) (11/4/90) - "...the brothers play with an effectively taut economy throughout, and their interaction is a special treat..."

Customer Reviews