The Flying Club Cup
by Beirut

  • $14.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Flying Club Cup by Beirut

Track Listing

1 Call to Arms, A
2 Nantes
3 Sunday Smile, A
4 Guyamas Sonora
5 Le Banlieu
6 Cliquot
7 Penalty, The
8 Forks and Knives (La Fete)
9 In the Mausoleum
10 Un Dernier Verre (Pour la Route)
11 Cherbourg
12 St. Apollonia
13 Flying Club Cup, The

Genre: Folk
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2007
  • Label: Ba Da Bing Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.114) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A]n unironic homage to France, intending to evoke a different city on each song....It adds up to great fun..."

Uncut (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Condon coos these heart-broken serenades and intoxicated ballads in a liquid vibrato moan somewhere between Thom Yorke and Antony Hegarty."

Alternative Press (p.130) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[Condon's] vocals are more pronounced when he's joined by a chorus of fellow believers, making this band of sonic gypsies seem communal rather than individual..."

Magnet (p.91) - "The album serves as a musical travelogue through various French cities and deals with the country's rich tradition of music, fashion and culture.....Stunning."

CMJ (p.10) - "Condon is freed up to write some of his best melodies yet -- like the wine-stained waltz 'Forks And Knives' -- and his newly mature, melodramatic croon is in fine form throughout."

Q (Magazine) (p.80) - Ranked #26 in Q's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2007."

Customer Reviews