by The Chemical Brothers

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Further by The Chemical Brothers

Track Listing

1 Snow
2 Escape Velocity
3 Another World
4 Dissolve
1 Horse Power
2 Swoon
3 K+D+B
4 Wonders of the Deep

Genre: Electronic
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Release Date: January 2017
  • Label: Astralwerks
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 2
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.82) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "FURTHER manages to be both pretty and hard-grooving: 'Snow' sets sweetly melodic murmurs over gently billowing synths..."

Spin - "[With] steadfastly chirping crescendos, whinnying breakbeat stampedes, and the odd evocative vocal."

Uncut (p.103) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "FURTHER's sense of volume and scale is awe-inspiring..."

Alternative Press (p.123) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Its eight tracks swirl miniature psych-rock symphonies over an unvarying, hypnotic pulse, using texture and dynamics to create ebb and flow."

Billboard (p.33) - "Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons lead with the pictures, developing each of the set's eight tracks with a mini-movie in mind."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.93) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is The Chemical Brothers at their crowd-pleasing, raucous best."

Paste (magazine) - "The Brothers sincerely want you to dance, and they spend FURTHER's 50 minutes creating alternately spacey and vicious electronic sketches."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[A]n album-length suite of warm, gooey utopianism, one that never smashes you over the head with obvious hooks or high-concept floor-fillers. It's a slow, patient piece of work, all vibe and no frenzy."

Customer Reviews