Coupon
The Fairy Tale Detectives
by Michael Buckley and Peter Ferguson


Overview - With the winning combination of "Nancy Drew" meets "Shrek," this first book in the new "Sisters Grimm" series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists.
In the tradition of "Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events" and "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.95

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $8.95
$5.96

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 

More About The Fairy Tale Detectives by Michael Buckley; Peter Ferguson
 
 
 
Overview
With the winning combination of "Nancy Drew" meets "Shrek," this first book in the new "Sisters Grimm" series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists.
In the tradition of "Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events" and "The Spiderwick Chronicles" comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. "The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives" introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge
In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store.
In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, "The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives" will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780810959255
  • ISBN-10: 0810959259
  • Publisher: Harry N Abrams Inc
  • Publish Date: October 2005
  • Page Count: 284
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-UP
  • Dimensions: 1 x 5.75 x 7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings

 
BAM Customer Reviews