Coupon
The Famous and the Dead
by T. Jefferson Parker


Overview - For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire , comes the explosive finale in his Charlie Hood series, which will bring together the destinies of three men caught between light and darkness....  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Famous and the Dead by T. Jefferson Parker
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire, comes the explosive finale in his Charlie Hood series, which will bring together the destinies of three men caught between light and darkness....
Los Angeles County sheriff s deputy Charlie Hood is attached to the ATF, working undercover on the illegal arms trade that flows across the U.S.-Mexico border. The sparkle of the diamond fillings he wears in his left canine distracts his task force targets and is often the first step toward a long stay behind bars.
Meanwhile, Bradley Jones sheriff s deputy, employee of the Baja Cartel, and son of the love of Charlie s life is expecting a son of his own. Bradley, supposedly descended from the famed Mexican outlaw Joaquin Murrieta, has reaped the rewards of his treachery, keeping a hoard of cash and jewelry in a secret lair on his property.
Charlie knows Bradley s secrets, all of them; the question is what he ll do with the information. But he still has to contend with the devilish Mike Finnegan, who flits in and out of the lives of his friends, knows things he should not know, is seemingly immortal, and delights in the havoc he wreaks in the orbits of everyone he touches....
All three are about to meet. But all will not survive...."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780451468215
  • ISBN-10: 045146821X
  • Publisher: New American Library
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 371
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Charlie Hood Novel #4

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews