Coupon
The Fifth Petal : A Novel of Salem
by Brunonia Barry


Overview - For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of Witches New York Times  bestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Hardcover
  • $27.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 21.60

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Fifth Petal by Brunonia Barry
 
 
 
Overview
For readers of Deborah Harkness's A Discovery of WitchesNew York Times bestselling author of The Lace Reader Brunonia Barry returns to Salem with this spellbinding new thriller, a complex brew of suspense, seduction and murder.

When a teenage boy dies suspiciously on Halloween night, Salem's chief of police, John Rafferty, wonders if there is a connection between his death and Salem’s most notorious cold case, a triple homicide dubbed "The Goddess Murders," in which three young women, all descended from accused Salem witches, were slashed on Halloween night in 1989. He finds unexpected help in Callie Cahill, the daughter of one of the victims newly returned to town. Neither believes that the main suspect, Rose Whelan, respected local historian, is guilty of murder or witchcraft.

But exonerating Rose might mean crossing paths with a dangerous force. Were the women victims of an all-too-human vengeance, or was the devil raised in Salem that night? And if they cannot discover what truly happened, will evil rise again?


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101905616
  • Publisher: Crown/Archetype
  • Imprint: Broadway Books
  • Date: Jan 2017
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews