Coupon
Finding Paris
by Joy Preble


Overview -

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other--perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak . Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Finding Paris by Joy Preble
 
 
 
Overview

An evocative and compelling story of two sisters who would do anything for each other--perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Speak. Joy Preble's stirring new novel explores the lengths to which sisters go to protect each other, and the winding road that brings two strangers into each other's lives.

Sisters Leo and Paris Hollings have only ever had each other to rely on. They can't trust their mother, who hops from city to city and from guy to guy, or their gambler stepfather, who's moved them all to Las Vegas. It's just the two of them: Paris, who's always been the dreamer, and Leo, who has a real future in mind--going to Stanford, becoming a doctor, falling in love. But Leo isn't going anywhere right now, except driving around Vegas all night with her sister.

Until Paris ditches Leo at the Heartbreak Hotel Diner, where moments before they had been talking with physics student Max Sullivan. Outside, Leo finds a cryptic note from Paris--a clue. Is it some kind of game? Where is Paris, and why has she disappeared? When Leo reluctantly accepts Max's offer of help, the two find themselves following a string of clues through Vegas and beyond. But the search for the truth is not a straight line. And neither is the path to secrets Leo and Max hold inside.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062321305
  • ISBN-10: 0062321307
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Dating & Sex
Books > > Family - Siblings
Books > > Social Themes - Runaways

 
BAM Customer Reviews