Coupon
Firegirl
by Tony Abbott


Overview - A poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder.
From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. Jessica was badly burned in a fire, and will be attending St.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 95 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Firegirl by Tony Abbott
 
 
 
Overview
A poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder.
From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. Jessica was badly burned in a fire, and will be attending St. Catherine's while getting medical treatments.
Despite Jessica's shocking appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life in just a short amount of time.

Firegirl is a powerful book that will show readers that even the smallest of gestures can have a profound impact on someone's life.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316011709
  • ISBN-10: 0316011703
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2007
  • Page Count: 149
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 7.64 x 5.5 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Adolescence
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings

 
BAM Customer Reviews