Coupon
Firegirl
by Tony Abbott


Overview - This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder
From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 86 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Firegirl by Tony Abbott
 
 
 
Overview
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder
From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316011709
  • ISBN-10: 0316011703
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2007
  • Page Count: 149
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 7.64 x 5.5 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Adolescence
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings

 
BAM Customer Reviews