Coupon
Fireworks
by Katie Cotugno


Overview -

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel--all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $3.40
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Fireworks by Katie Cotugno
 
 
 
Overview

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel--all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.

But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing.

It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime--if they can make it through.

Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062418272
  • ISBN-10: 0062418270
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Performing Arts - Music
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Dating & Sex

 
BAM Customer Reviews