by Fka Twigs

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About LP1 by Fka Twigs

Track Listing

1 Preface
2 Lights On
3 Two Weeks
4 Hours
5 Pendulum
6 Video Girl
7 Numbers
8 Closer
9 Give Up
10 Kicks

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Electronica
  • Release Date: August 2014
  • Label: Young Turks
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Twigs' deconstructed shards of U.K. grime and garage land heavier, while elegiac vocals soften the songs without blunting their edge."

CMJ - "[T]here's a subdued sense of strength running under Barnett's pleas that translates into a dark confidence, and in that tension is where LP1 finds its best moments."

Paste (magazine) - "It's a record that drips with sensuality and, yes, sex in all its dynamics and complications."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Quiet as it may be, this is a huge album, a monumental debut. On a formal level, it takes the kinds of risks that few pop artists, and few 'experimental' artists, for that matter, are willing to take these days."

Clash (magazine) - "Fragile, heavenly and utterly compelling; this debut paves the way for boundaries-pushing pop. This is music that shatters you with a single tap."

Customer Reviews