Coupon
Food Fight!
by Stephen Mccranie


Overview - In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes, MAL AND CHAD is a funny comic-strip graphic novel that makes a perfect first chapter book
Mal is a kid genius with a talking dog . . . so why doesn't anyone seem to notice him?
Poor Mal. It's not easy being a kid genius who wears a lab coat to school ("It's not a bathrobe ").
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $9.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $5.17
 
 
 
 

More About Food Fight! by Stephen Mccranie
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes, MAL AND CHAD is a funny comic-strip graphic novel that makes a perfect first chapter book
Mal is a kid genius with a talking dog . . . so why doesn't anyone seem to notice him?
Poor Mal. It's not easy being a kid genius who wears a lab coat to school ("It's not a bathrobe "). Megan, his not-so-secret crush, has formed a club that has a no-boys-allowed policy - especially not Mal, who would do anything to feel like he belongs. Fortunately, Mal always has Chad, his talking dog. When Chad begins having scary dreams, Mal builds a dream portal to defeat Chad's nightmare beast once and for all. Something goes wrong, though, and the beast follows Mal back to reality. Now Megan and her friends are in danger . . . but Mal is there to come to the rescue, showing that, just maybe, he's someone to pay attention to. With kid-friendly humor and a deft touch, Stephen McCranie continues his breakthrough series perfect for any kid who's one book away from either Big Nate or Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780399256578
  • ISBN-10: 0399256571
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: January 2012
  • Page Count: 217
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Mal & Chad #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews