Coupon
Football Genius
by Tim Green


Overview -

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Football Genius by Tim Green
 
 
 
Overview

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team.

When Troy's single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom's field passes aren't much help.

Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth's playing and Troy's genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they'll only listen. But if he can't convince Seth he's telling the truth, the Falcons' championship and his mom's job are at risk.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061122705
  • ISBN-10: 006112270X
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: July 2007
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 9.04 x 6.38 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.96 pounds

Series: Football Genius #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Football
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews