Coupon
Football Hero
by Tim Green


Overview -

Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he's always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college--and is being courted by the NFL.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 75 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Football Hero by Tim Green
 
 
 
Overview

Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he's always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college--and is being courted by the NFL.

But instead of playing football, he's scrubbing bathrooms after school for his uncle's cleaning service. Thane is the only bright spot in Ty's life. And now Uncle Gus wants to use Ty to get to him and obtain valuable insider information for a local mob boss called "Lucy" and his gambling ring.

Can Ty break free to save not only Thane's football career, but his life?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061122767
  • ISBN-10: 0061122769
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: April 2009
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.58 x 5.18 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.46 pounds

Series: Football Genius #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Football
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)

 
BAM Customer Reviews