Coupon
The Forbidden Library
by Django Wexler


Overview - The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline , Inkheart , and The Books of Elsewhere
Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $8.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $6.97
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
 
 
 
Overview
The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere
Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy.


When Alice's father disappears in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And, even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.
It seems Uncle Geryon is more than he says he is. But then, so is Alice.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142426814
  • ISBN-10: 0142426814
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP

Series: Forbidden Library

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Books & Libraries

 
BAM Customer Reviews