Coupon
Forever Waiting : Colette's Appeal
by Deva Gantt


Overview - Forever Waiting by DeVa Gantt is the final book in her Duvoisin family saga, an epic story teeming with intrigue, passion, and betrayal that will appeal to fans of Sarah Donati. Following A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and Destiny, this riveting concluding volume reveals shocking secrets about wealthy shipping magnate Frederic Duvoisin, his wives and children, in the wake of tragedy, as observed by the young governess whose destiny has become inextricably entwined with the powerful, enigmatic clan.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Forever Waiting by Deva Gantt
 
 
 
Overview
Forever Waiting by DeVa Gantt is the final book in her Duvoisin family saga, an epic story teeming with intrigue, passion, and betrayal that will appeal to fans of Sarah Donati. Following A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and Destiny, this riveting concluding volume reveals shocking secrets about wealthy shipping magnate Frederic Duvoisin, his wives and children, in the wake of tragedy, as observed by the young governess whose destiny has become inextricably entwined with the powerful, enigmatic clan. The waiting is over. Forever Waiting brings the addictive chronicles of the Duvoisins to an exciting and satisfying end.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061578267
  • ISBN-10: 0061578266
  • Publisher: Avon A
  • Publish Date: November 2009
  • Page Count: 434
  • Dimensions: 8.06 x 5.26 x 1.11 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page 23.
  • Review Date: 2009-09-14
  • Reviewer: Staff

Sisters Debra and Valerie Gantt finally complete the Colette trilogy (begun 30 years ago) with the story of Charmaine Ryan, governess to the late Colette Duvoisin's girls and heir to Colette's role as soul of the Duvoisins, a family of prosperous 19th-century plantation and mill owners. The novel is heavy with flashbacks and recaps intended to catch readers up with preceding events. It's now 1837, and Colette's widower, Frederic Duvoisin, wishes to make up for past mistakes, but son John remains estranged in Virginia while John's half-brother teeters on the brink of marriage. Meanwhile, Agatha Duvoisin continues to hatch sinister schemes, leaving hardworking heroine Charmaine to triumph the old-fashioned way: by not giving into anything but true love. The novel feels very much like a throwback to the staid romances written a generation or two ago, where a man's masculinity is silhouetted by a burning fire and love ignites when hero and heroine dance at a ball, then stroll alone together through a garden. (Dec.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews