by Norah Jones/Billie Joe Armstrong

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Foreverly by Norah Jones/Billie Joe Armstrong

Track Listing

1 Roving Gambler
2 Long Time Gone
3 Lightning Express
4 Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
5 Down in the Willow Garden
6 Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet?
7 Oh So Many Years
8 Barbara Allen
9 Rockin' Alone (In an Old Rockin' Chair)
10 I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
11 Kentucky
12 Put My Little Shoes Away

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2013
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Chris Dugan
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] remakes the 1958 SONGS OUR DADDY TAUGHT US LP with spot-on harmonies and playful retro arrangements."

Entertainment Weekly (p.72) - "The result is self-consciously stripped down, substituting delicacy for Armstrong's usual dynamism..."

Alternative Press - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hese tracks are given a full course of instrumentation, with drums, pedal steelÿand fiddle popping up throughout. They never overwhelm the songs, however,ÿsitting comfortably in the background cushioning the real focus: Jones and Armstrong's singing."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.97) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Armstrong's natural folk tilt works well when harmonizing alongside Norah Jones..."

Customer Reviews